Attitude Check, how are you doing? good, good uh, so good.

somewhere along the way, my parents picked up this little phrase with it’s annoyingly cute tune that goes with it.  I have very clear memories of my mother cheering this phrase to me when I was in my teens and having a rotten attitude. At the time, it only made me more annoyed, but I usually shifted my attitude pretty quickly ( if for no other reason that to prevent her from singing it twice) And wouldn’t you know it, the little diddly has stuck with me into adulthood.

Today would have been a good day to use it. Probably would have saved myself from looking like a goober in front of my husband.  It wasn’t a big deal to start with, should have checked my attitude before launching into a ‘discussion’ with my husband.

Attitude check Angela, attitude check.

One thought on “Attitude Check, how are you doing? good, good uh, so good.

  1. Mom September 5, 2007 / 7:00 am

    This was picked up from a group of teenagers staying at the same home we were staying in while raising missionary support in California. They would make them say this “chant” every morning to get them all going. It was so funny because there were many that were groucy, and by the end, they’d be laughing. Funny that it stuck with you.

Leave a Reply

