2007 in Review

2007 had lots of ups and downs. So here is the run down for the year:

 Jan

-Made 5 New Year’s resolutions. I made progress on each of them throughout the year (first time ever I might add), although not in ways I expected for any of them.

Feb 

– it was a quiet month

Mar

 -I quit my job to start contract work so I could start working towards my state license.

Apr

-Realized contract work means more work for less pay.

May 

-We saved enough cash to purchase a new air conditioner unit for the house without going into debt. Instillation day was glorious.

Jun

-Jeremy and I celebrated our 4 year wedding anniversary.

wedding.jpg

-My dear friend had her very cute baby. I love that kid.

-We joined a new church and have never been so happy to get up early on Sunday mornings.

Jul

-Started a new job at the same company where I did contract work. This was a salary position, meaning I would get a consistent paycheck. We celebrated. 

-The final Harry Potter book was released. It was long awaited and entirely fulfilling.

Aug

-Jeremy’s birthday 100_09121.jpg  His cake said: Happy Birthday to me

– Jeremy’s aunt had a very successful surgery to remove her cancer. It was a good day.

Sep

-Started this blog. It has been fun so far. The biggest hit: blogs about prayer and marriage. I find this hilarious because I wrote those blogs to straighten out my own thoughts. I’m fairly certain I believe everything I wrote, I’m just not entirely sure. 

Oct 

 -A quiet month. Life plodded along.

Nov

-Thanksgiving with the in-laws

-Also noteworthy, I lost 6 pounds the week of Thanksgiving. I know, I am awesome.

Dec 

– Went to Florida for work (a-uh-mazingly fun)

-My Birthday (a national holiday, in case you did not know)

-Christmas with the in-laws.

-volunteered at the convention centered turned shelter for those affected by the ice storm. It was an experience I will never forget.

– I had the last three weeks of the month off on vacation. We did not go anywhere, but it was nice to have the time at home.

All in all, not a bad year.  I think I learned more about Jeremy this year than in the 7 years I’ve known him combined. I’ve grown closer to my family. We paid off credit cards.  I’ve grown a lot as a person. I’m old now (26. It feels old).  Deaths of family members in 2006 brought stress into this year as family members tried to figure out how to go about life without special people present.  Not a bad year, but certainly one of the more difficult years.

Goals for next year? yes. The same as this year, just an extension of progress already made. I will be blogging about some of them in the future.  I’m ready for a better year, so bring on 2008 please.

Leave a Reply

