Peeved and Pleased

A few months ago I was wandering through random blogs and came across a Peeved and Pleased list. I can’t remember the name of the blog, so please know that I am not creative enough to come up with this idea on my own.

 Recently Pleased by:

This nifty little product:

 

Windex with lime. I have been pleasantly surprised to find it cleans just about anything.  Ironically, the only thing it is not so great on -windows.

My Christmas present:

                                 11768.jpg           ds.jpg  

This clever little game has managed to keep my attention daily for a week straight. A miracle by no stretch of  the definition.  Most video games do not hold my interest for more than an hour or two – a day at most.  We will see if I manage to stay interested once vacation is over and my day is filled with the usual routine. 

Recently Peeved by:

Our laminate floors.

They need sweeping twice a day. That’s nothing new -I knew they would show every ounce of dirt when we installed them. However, they are on the peeved list for this reason: every streak from the swifter, footprint and shoe print shows up. So even when I clean, the floors only say clean as long as no one walks on them. grrrrrr

2007 Rundown shows on TV

I get it:  Britney Spears, Paris Hilton, Nicole Richie and Lindsey Lohan managed to make idiots of themselves every single month this year. But Seriously? Did nothing more significant happen in the world other than the fact that Britney Spears forgot the existence of underwear?

So there you have it.

One thought on “Peeved and Pleased

Leave a Reply

