Can someone point me in the right direction?

I’m running dry on good ( Christian) music.  I looked on ITunes under ‘Christian’ and was beyond disappointed. Micheal W. Smith, Jars of Clay and Steven Curtis Chapman are listed as Grammy winners (surely not this year right?) contemporary albums even though I listened to many of them when I was 12

And ‘Kiss me’ by Sixpence None the Richer is in the top 10 songs.  Come on people, that song was released in ’97.  

Is there nothing new?!!? Or am I just looking in the wrong place? I lost touch with the Christian music scene somewhere in my teens, but I am now looking for something decent (but interesting) to listen to. 

If you have any thoughts or suggestions, a little help would be greatly appreciated.

One thought on “Can someone point me in the right direction?

  1. Jed February 11, 2008 / 7:28 pm

    Although I still love Steven Curtis Chapman, 🙂 , you ought to check out David Crowder Band, Hillsong United, MercyMe, Casting Crowns, Newsboys, and Skillet. http://www.Jesusfreakhideout.com reviews all types of Christian music as well and is definitely worth checking out. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

