Tax day- ugh

Today was tax day- and of course, we waited until today to mail in our papers. My husband described it best:

“This year I saw how much money I owed, then thought, Oh My God. I thought it had to be a mistake. We must be getting that amount back…..but oh no. We are out the equivalent to a nice 7 day vacation to Jamaica with air fair and an all inclusive stay for two. “

 

And that is why we waited until to mail in our taxes. Because departing with that check was just too painful to part with earlier than we had to.

 

In other news, I went back to the doctor yesterday. Whatever gunk I had came back the day after I finished my medicine.  So get this- Last time, I was on antibiotics for a total of 14 days. What did the doctor do this time? He gave me antibiotics for 15 days. Because one day is going to make all the difference. What is the definition of insanity again? Who knows, maybe there is something about that one extra day that they teach you at medical school. I’m just happy I have more drugs and I’m back to feeling half human again.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tax day- ugh

  1. materetuxor April 16, 2008 / 8:57 am

    Dude that sucks you get sick so much! I hope it works this time. We had to part with a large check too, though Aubrey knocked a good $1000 off of it. whew! I hope you feel better soon

  2. jeremyfultz April 21, 2008 / 10:31 pm

    Hey, I spelled Fare wrong.

Leave a Reply

