Beacuase I woke up too early on a Saturday….

Thanks to Jess for tagging me. Here’s how it works:

Here are the rules:
1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
3. At the end of the post, the player tags some people and posts their name, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.

 

What was I doing 10 years ago:
I was still living in Australia. I had just graduated high school and was in my first year of Bible College. I stayed there for a year and a half before moving to Oklahoma to go to College. I was super involved with my church– like, Sunday morning, Sunday night, Friday night, Saturday night and I lead a ‘cell’ for teenage girls some time during the week. I had gotten my drivers license that year. In Australia, you had to wait until you were 17 to get your permit. I was driving my mom’s Corolla, I really loved that car.  Oh yeah, and I had to take my drivers test twice because I was so nervous on the first one on I ran up on the curb. I couldn’t understand why the instructor didn’t pass me…….

 

What I was doing 5 years ago:

Getting Married – 5 years to the day.

 

Five Snacks I enjoy in a perfect, non weight-gaining world:

 Pickles, Fruit roll-ups. Mac and cheese, chocolate milk gummyworms

 

In the real world: (I think this was originally about food, but random facts are more fun, I think)
1. I have shaken the hand of the Queen. True story. One day when I can find the picture, I’ll post it.
2. Jeremy and I kept the fact that we were dating quite for the first 3 or 4 weeks. This was a huge accomplishment since we were living on a small college campus where finding your husband/wife seemed to be the goal of everyone there. I think it helped our relationship out quite a bit- we had a chance to figure out our relationship without anyone’s influences.
3. I miss the ocean every single day. I really am okay with living in a land locked state, but I miss the water. A lot.
4. There is a mini family reunion scheduled for this summer. Near the beach. When I think about it too much I get too excited and forget to breath.
5. I love my job now, working with kids birth- 5yr, but I wonder if I will hate it when we have our own kids.

 

Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

1. Finish off our Baby Steps

2. Buy a bigger house. Not anything ridiculous, but something a little bigger. With a pool. And a detached garage for Jeremy’s studio

3. Build an HD studio for Jeremy

4. Travel everywhere. First on the list -Australia, Italy, Greece, France

5. Whatever I please, I guess

 

Five jobs that I have had

1.    Janitor

2.    Super Salad waitress

3.    Walmart (worst.job.ever.)

4.    Bank Teller

5.    Therapist

 

Three of my habits:

1. procrastinati – I’ll finish this later.

2.

3.

 

Five place I have lived:

1.    Chilliwack, British Columbia

2.    Daytona Beach, FL

3.    Singapore

4.    Perth, Australia

5.    Oklahoma City, OK

 

What do you want others to get from your blog:

It’s mostly for humor and amusement. I like Jess’s answer, so I am going to steal some of it:

If people read it and get something from it that’s awesome but I don’t really have an agenda other than putting myself out there. I know why I read other people’s blogs: It’s a way to glimpse into their lives and things that don’t always come up in normal conversations.

 

I’m tagging Jeremy

 

 

One thought on “Beacuase I woke up too early on a Saturday….

  1. Jessica June 9, 2008 / 10:03 am

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Dangit I totally meant to call you yesterday 🙂

Leave a Reply

