Plastectomy

Part of our FPU class (I know, I know, you are sick of reading about it. I promise, I’m nearly done posting about all of this stuff) is to cut up credit cards.  I didn’t really have many cards, a Target card and an closed Victoria Secrets card. I kept the Victoria Secrets card because it was pretty, and it had a large portion of my name spread across it. I was supposed to cut them up a few weeks ago but never got around to it.

It was a little difficult, which was surprising. But I did it:

 

Have you ever seen the movie ‘Maxed Out’? Here is a trailer. After I watched it I vowed to never use a credit card again. Ever. 

So after cutting up my two measly cards, I realized I might as well have fun with it because it is the only time in my life this is ever going to happen.

The cards were:

 I told them:

(I promis that Justin Timberlake is not playing on my Ipod as I write this)

After all, I just want a little (and this is so corny, I can’t believe I’m going to post this):

 

Financial Peace. Get it?

 

2 thoughts on “Plastectomy

  1. materetuxor June 16, 2008 / 8:52 am

    hahaha! I LOVE IT!!! (And you don’t have to be ashamed if you are listening to Justin. A little “sexy back” never hurt anyone)

  2. Deb June 24, 2008 / 11:13 am

    Congrats!!! This is such a HUGE step – I know for me it was difficult when I got the scissors, but going through FPU, listening to Dave Ramsey, and then also seeing Maxed Out convinced me that cold-turkey, total destruction of my credit cards was the only option. Way to go!!

Leave a Reply

