One happy nerd

On Monday, and every Monday after until the end of the semester, I will be attending a class at OU on brain development and attachment. Taught by a child psychologist I greatly admire. Who studied under Anna Freud ( you know Sigmund Freud, the father of psychology? Yeah, his daughter) and with Mary Ainsworth.

And I get to go to the class for free (!), just because I have a cool job with cool people that thought I might find it interesting. If only they knew. They invited me and I walked away feeling like I just won the lotto.

I can’t tell if I am excited because I get to go back to class or because of the content of the class itself.  I know, I know, NERD.

One thought on “One happy nerd

  1. Geni September 7, 2008 / 10:39 pm

    Have you read “The Brain that Changes Itself” by Norman Doidge, MD?Take it from a fellow nerd, it’s amazing. And enjoy that job – it sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

