Going to the Chapel…..

My dear friend Chassity got married this past weekend. Chass and I met in college. I remember the day we met. She was sitting on the steps of the prayer chapel, and I sat down with her to chat.  We have been through a lot over the years. This weekend made me realize how much I love her and value our friendship. She was my maid of honor, and I was delighted to be able to be there for her wedding.

 

 We drive 1500 miles in three days and it was a fun road trip with two other bridesmaids that I went to college with.  Inside of that 1500 miles were at least 10 bathrooms breaks, one civilized conversation about politics ( which by the way Jess, I am so glad we had a chance to chat) about 37 jokes about poop, 27 burps, 6 changing of drivers, several naps and a great deal of ipod usage. I knew better than to sleep and leave myself open to incriminating pictures:

The same can not be said for the other two in the car 🙂

 

The wedding was perfect. The ceremony went off without a hitch and the decorations were beautiful.

Here are some pics:

Chass and her mom putting on her jewelery:

Going to the reception: (The groom loves John Deer)

This is Chass’s “Don’t You Dare shove that cake up my nose” face:

Friends:

Several of the Bridesmaids went to school together:

 

She was a beautiful bride, and the two are a very sweet couple. Best wishes Chass & Dustin!!

One thought on “Going to the Chapel…..

  1. Jessica September 15, 2008 / 2:14 pm

    Great pics! I love it. I can’t believe that group pic with all of us who went to SCU. I see you found the pic Sam took of you napping… lol.

Leave a Reply

