Laughter is the best medicine

I am home sick today. Let me just say, I am NEVER eating Mexican food again. The last time I ate Mexican food, I was sick for 4 days.  Either a) I have had two separate but bad experiences b) One incident was food poisoning, and this time it is a stomach bug (Jeremy had a stomach bug a few days ago) or c) I am getting old and can no longer tolerate particular types of food. I am hoping it is not c but I doubt I will try for round three to find out.

So while I initially thought I might be able to get a few things done around the house today, all I have managed to accomplish is getting one load of laundry into the washer. 4 hours ago. It is still sitting in the washer. So what have I done all day? Well, let me tell you:

a) discovered there is nothing good on tv in the daytime

b) drank 1/2 bottle of pepto-bismol

c) ate 2 pieces of toast, then drank the other 1/2 bottle of pepto

d) tried to read a book, got dizzy and starred at the tv for 30 minutes before I found the energy to find the remote and change the channel.

f) surf the net and found these:

I love Jesus, I just drink a little:

Tina Fey on SNL:

4 thoughts on “Laughter is the best medicine

  1. materetuxor September 23, 2008 / 8:35 am

    I love Ellen.
    I’m sorry you are sick! I hope you get better soon. I was in the McD’s drive thru this morning getting Natalie some coffee and House was behind me. But I didn’t want to hang out the window and wave at him bc that would just make me look silly 🙂

  2. leftcornerofmybrain September 24, 2008 / 2:16 pm

    Yeah, Jeremy says you guys took a really long time 🙂 Ha Ha

  3. materetuxor September 25, 2008 / 11:04 am

    Haha, whatever it was whatever Joker decided that having 2 windows for taking orders and one window for pick up’s fault! What happened to the good ole’ fashioned crackly box where you have to yell in your order (small fries. “Large Fry?” No, SMALL! “I’m sorry, could you repeat that?” LAMB FRIES! LARGE! “Oooh, okay, one order of medium fries. Please pull forward) 3 times and still get someone else’s burger WITH onions?

  4. leftcornerofmybrain September 25, 2008 / 2:45 pm

    Ha ha. I’ll let him know. Btw, you should have totally hung out the window to say hello.

    Lamb fries huh? Dang iPhone spell checker:)

Leave a Reply

