We are getting old

Jeremy and I have both been sick.Today we stumbled home from work and both collapsed in the living room. By 6pm, we were both snoring away. Around 8:30 I woke up and realized I should probably wake up for a minute or two.  Jeremy woke up a few moments later and we limped our way to the kitchen to reload on orange juice and cold medicine. 

As at looked at my husband that I love so much, in his sweats and hoodie, and I in mine, I realized the truth. We are getting old. Tonight was the first time in our entire 5+ years of marriage were we collectively looked and acted old. 

It was strangly humorous and made me love him a little more. Look at us growing old together.

Leave a Reply

