Facebook Conversation

Me: I finally figured out who I am voting for

Jess: Who?

Me: Can we still be friends when I vote for Obama?

Jess: Communist

Me: Ha! I don’t even have a response for that. You… you… person who likes old men. (that sounded so very different in my head)

Jess: haha ya I have a thing for wisdom and experience. So  be honest you’re voting for Hussein bc he uttered the words ‘head start’ last night aren’t you 🙂

Me: You know me too well friend -too well

Me: Among other things. But yes, he uttered head start and I immediately rushed to the tattoo shop to have ‘Yes We Can’ put across my forehead

3 thoughts on “Facebook Conversation

  1. jeremyfultz October 16, 2008 / 5:37 pm

    Actually to be correct. I believe Obama mentioned “Early” Headstart. John McCain mentioned Head Start. Very interesting stats when you look at studies between the two.

  2. leftcornerofmybrain October 16, 2008 / 5:44 pm

    I think Obama mentioned more of early education (which would be Early Head Start). McCain used the term ‘Head Start’. The two are different, which is all the more reason to vote for Obama. At least he gets the fact that there is a difference. And, he knew which of the two is the most effective.

  3. materetuxor October 17, 2008 / 8:29 am

    Oh Lord.

Leave a Reply

