VACATION & Merry Christmas

I am on vacation until Jan 5th! Woot Woot! I know I have been a little scarce on the blog lately, and this is why:

-Working for a non-profit agency around the holidays is a sure bet for chaos, busy-ness, and crisis. Add our current economic status in to the mix, and there are multiple situations wide with opportunities to help very needy families that are doing the best they can but still not able to do it on their own. 

-In the midst of working like a intern on wall-street, I have actually been doing a lot of personal growth. It can be painful but oh so exciting.  Whatever mental abilities I have at the end of my work days have been put towards reflections, growth and change. Let me say, I am exhausted 🙂

Simply put, I have not had the time or energy to do much else lately. However, I am now on vacation, so bring on Christmas!!

My family is coming to our house for Christmas and I can not wait! (Sidenote: This means 6 adults and three dogs in a teeny tiny house. Eekk!) We have a lot to celebrate this year. My brother and his girlfriend just got engaged a few weeks ago (Yea!), and it has been several years since we have been able to get together for Christmas. Like I said, lots to celebrate 🙂 Yesterday at our staff Christmas party, someone asked what everyone was wanting for Christmas. I realized the presents will be nice, but being together will be priceless. I am expecting lots and lots of wonderful memories. 

I hope you have a Merry Christmas (yes, CHRISTMAS, not holiday) and that you have lots of wonderful memories too. 

3 thoughts on “VACATION & Merry Christmas

  1. HOUSE December 19, 2008 / 5:14 pm

    I’m expecting lots, and lots of presents.

  2. Mom December 19, 2008 / 10:23 pm

    Can’t wait to get there and share “presence”!

  3. HOUSE December 19, 2008 / 11:31 pm

    Mom, you spelled presents wrong.

Leave a Reply

